You Light Up My Life

Leave a comment

January 3, 2011 by bobet888

…on those dwelling in a land overshadowed by death light has arisen.

Matthew 4: 12-17; 23-25


Today’s gospel still speaks of Jesus as the Light.

Israelites were God’s chosen people. But when Jesus came to this world, His light shone to everyone.

Light is a symbol of Life. And only Jesus can provide this Life that totally conquers darkness and death.

Lord, Jesus, save me from my darkness. Shine your light upon me always. I admit I can never win the battle against darkness without your help.

Turn me, Lord, into a mirror. So that when your Light shines upon me, it will reflect and bring others to your light, too. Teach me not to profess my faith through words only, but most of all, through my deeds.

Leave a Reply

