I Will Follow Him

Leave a comment

January 12, 2011 by bobet888

Come after me, and I will make you fisher of men.

Mark 1:14-20


January 10, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


What would I do if Jesus would personally say to me, “Come after me?” Will I follow him at once? Am I ready to leave everything for his sake? My family, my work, my home, my friends? Being a disciple of Jesus is a tough job.

Lord, teach me how not to be attached too much to this world. Help me realize that nothing in this world is permanent. So that the moment I hear you asking me to follow you, there will be no hesitation, Because with you, I can achieve a life beyond this life. Because you are the Alpha and the Omega.

Leave a Reply

