Thy Will Be Done

Leave a comment

January 12, 2011 by bobet888

Allow it now, for thus it is fitting for us to fulfill all righteousness.

Matthew 3:13-17


January 9, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


In this gospel, our Lord Jesus teaches us the need to submit to God’s will, always and no exceptions.

Even John the Baptist first hesitated doing what has to be done, but Jesus assured him “it is fitting for us to fulfill righteousness.”

There were many instances in my life that I failed to fulfill what is right. And I am sorry Lord for these. I thought I did the right thing by just doing nothing, but only now that I come to realize that “just doing nothing” is as grave as doing something sinful.

Lord Jesus, teach me to live a life responsive to God’s will. Teach me not to be afraid to sacrifice myself in fulfilling righteousness. Amen.

Leave a Reply

