Forgive Me Jesus for Having a Hard Heart

Leave a comment

January 13, 2011 by bobet888

Harden not your hearts…

Hebrew 3:7-14


January 13, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


A hard heart is a heart that does not love. And if it does not love, it does not obey.

It is easy for me to say, “I love God! I love Jesus!” But when I turn to sin, I betray that love.

Lord, forgive for the times I have hardened my heart for you. Forgive me for the times that I have been selfish and self-centered. Instead of following what is right, I chose what could make me happy even if it is not according to your will. Forgive me, Lord. Forgive me, Jesus.

Leave a Reply

