Rise Up and Walk!

Leave a comment

January 14, 2011 by bobet888

Your sins are forgiven.

Mark 2:1-12


January 14, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


Today’s gospel tells me that when God forgives my sins, it is the same as healing me of all my sickness.

I find it really hard to live a day without commiting sins. Especially that I have been used to doing them.

There’s a need to ask forgiveness from God everyday. If I gave in to the shame that my sins bring forth, then Satan would prevail.

Almighty Father, forgive me for my weakness. Forgive me for giving in to temptations. Forgive me for the things I failed to do. Forgive me for my evil thoughts. Forgive me for my hurtful words.

Lord, I will keep on looking forward to that day in my life that you will completely heal me of my sickness by commanding me to “Rise up and walk!”

Leave a Reply

