Jesus Came to Save the Sinners

Leave a comment

January 15, 2011 by bobet888

I did not come to call the righteous but sinners.

Mark 2:13-17


January 15, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


I just realized that the sin I always fall into is judging others. I’d like to think I’m always right. And I am often quick to correct others with an arrogant tone.

Seeing somebody in some kind of miserable state, the first thought that would come to my mind is that, “well they migt have brought it to themselves. These people suffer because they deserve to suffer.”

Oh, Lord Jesus, forgive me for my arrogance. Instead of judging others, I must have first asked myself if I’m worthy to do so. I am a sinner myself. Forgive me, Lord. Forgive me.

Leave a Reply

