Jesus, Son of God

Leave a comment

January 20, 2011 by bobet888

You are the Son of God.

Mark 3:7-12


January 20, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


Knowing Jesus as Son of God, I sometimes expect too much from him – big problems being dissolved in an instant, all the things I need appear magically in front of me, sickness will go away with a flick of a finger. Like the scribes who mocked Jesus while he was crucified and the criminal who was crucified beside him – they challenged the Lord to save himself if indeed he is the Son of God.

Lord, forgive me if at times I don’t grasp the true essence of you being Son of God. You subjected yourself to great suffering to obey the will of your Father. Because God needs our obedience more than our sacrifices and burnt offerings.

Lord, thank you for showing me how important it is to obey God. Teach me, Jesus, how to submit myself completely to God’s will like you did.

Leave a Reply

