A Rich Soil for Jesus Words

Leave a comment

January 26, 2011 by bobet888

And some seed fell on rich soil and produced fruit.

Mark 4:1-20


January 26, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


Today’s Gospel is a challenge. What kind of Christian am I? I have willed to accept Jesus in my life, but am I a passive or an active follower of him? Can I call myself a true Christian, a true Christ-follower?

Lord, today, after reading your words, I am ashamed to admit I fall short of your challenge. I am sorry Lord for my passive attitude. I am sorry for being weak.

Lord, please send your Holy Spirit to dwell upon me. Create in me a brave heart, so that I may be also an instrument in proclaiming and sharing your words, your light, your truth to everyone.

Leave a Reply

