The Lord Blesses my Nothingness

Leave a comment

January 30, 2011 by bobet888

Rejoice and be glad, for your reward will be great in heaven.

Matthew 5:1-12


January 30, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


Today, God’s words are full of assurance for those who decide to follow humble and simple lives. God is more intimate to those who need him the most, to those who depend on him completely.

Lord, thank you for my life that can always find time to seek you everyday. It is this simpleness that borders to nothingness that draws me closer to you. Because for you to overcome my life, I must decrease, and you, Lord Jesus must increase.

Almighty Father, thank you for the trials and tribulations that comes my way. Because only during these times that I can hear your voice louder, that I find my heart longing for you most, that I find myself offering my helplessness to you.

Lord, thank you for reminding me today not to make my life’s purpose as always seeking the approval of this world.

Leave a Reply

