My Saving Grace

Leave a comment

February 2, 2011 by bobet888

You may let your servant go in peace, according to your word, for my eyes have seen your salvation…

Luke 2:22-40


February 2, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


Lord Jesus, thank you for saving us. Teach me to love and appreciate this saving grace and to never depart from it.

You are the Son of God but you have “shared in blood and flesh” just like us, to demostrate to us that our fleshy nature is never a hindrance nor an excuse to serve God and do his will. You subjected yourself to tests and sufferings then you showed us how you triumphed over them. Let this great example be engraved in my soul so that I will constantly live according to God’s will. And when it’s my time to depart this world, according to your word, I may go in peace and joy knowing I have been worthy of your salvation.

Leave a Reply

