Forever Jesus

Leave a comment

February 4, 2011 by bobet888

Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

Hebrew 13-1-8


February 4, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


After reading the gospel today, I was disturbed by the circumstances around John the Baptist death in the hands of Herod. And this brutal death was brought about by the grudge of a woman whose sin was pointed out to her but refused to acknowledge it.

Lord Jesus, today I pray that you heal my heart of all the grudges I felt towards others. Teach me how to forgive completely. This is so difficult to do but you have shown us that with you, nothing is impossible.

Jesus, forgive the times when I felt like you are just part of a history. This way of thinking causes me to fall back into my sins again and again. Lord, please let me always feel your presence nearby, let my heart be constantly awashed with your holy words, my mind be steadfastly influenced by your mighty wisdom… may I be perpetually reminded that you are My Lord yesterday, today and forever.

Leave a Reply

