Jesus is The Sign

Leave a comment

February 14, 2011 by bobet888

Why do you recite my statutes, and profess my covenant with your mouth, though you hate discipline and cast my words behind you?

Psalm 50


February 14, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


For those who believe, no sign is needed; for those who do not believe, no sign will be enough. Believe.
Ask not for a sign from Jesus. It has already been given. Search for it. Demand not any proof from Jesus. It has already been provided. Discern it.
If Jesus were to be called to the witness stand and swear, indeed His words would be: “I promise to tell the truth and nothing but the truth. So help me, Me.” – Fr. Bobby Titco
 
Lord, You do not only know the truth; You are also truthful. You are the Truth. In my desire to become like You, heal me from all my lies and make me more truthful than before. Let me be Your sign in the world by the kind of life I live. Amen.

Leave a Reply

