In Harmony With God

Leave a comment

February 17, 2011 by bobet888

You are thinking not as God does, but as human beings do.

Mark 8:27-33


February 17, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


There is one part of our body that sins the most – the mind. When infuriated, we think of murderous thoughts. We think that it’s just ok to kill somebody in our minds as a way to placate ourselves. If beauty will be based on the thoughts we have, can you say that you are a beautiful person?

A sight of a thing inspires appreciation, then comes the desire to possess, and then thoughts of easy ways to fulfill the need. That is why in the church, the first things we confess are the sins we commited through our thoughts.

It’s been a year since I started reading Bible verses and reflect on it as a daily routine. It is a good way to start my day – nourishing my spiritual life first. Reading inspirational articles also helps me develop a positive outlook. I start to question myself in every situation: “What does God want me to do?”

Lord, help me keep my love for God’s words and wisdom. Fill my mind with thoughts that will always inspire my heart to do what is good, what is right and what pleases God. Amen.

Leave a Reply

