Never Doubt God

Leave a comment

March 4, 2011 by bobet888

…when you pray and ask for something, believe that you have received it, and you will be given whatever you ask for.

Mark 11:24


March 4, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel


A friend saw me eating some food with gusto. I had my back on him so I was taken aback to hear him said, “Thank you!”. I turned and saw a wide smile on his face eyeing my food with longing. I offered to share the food with him – happily and without any hesitation.

A priest told us in his sermon that thanking God even if we haven’t received yet the things we are asking from him is a sign of good faith. Because it shows that we really trust in the goodness of the Lord.

When my friend said “Thank you!” instead of “Can you share your food with me?”, he believed I would never refuse him. He trusted in our friendship a hundred percent.

What makes us doubt that God will not answer our prayers? It is the lack of faith. And this lack of faith is the result of our poor relationship with God. We see God as a stranger and not as a good friend. So we hesitate.

Lord Jesus, teach me to develop a deeper and more intimate relationship with God. Only through this will I ever nurture the seed of faith you planted in my heart – the seed that will grow into a tree – the tree that will bear many fruits – the tree that will never disappoint you – the tree not worthy of your curse. Amen.

Leave a Reply

