Mary’s Excellent Example

Leave a comment

March 25, 2011 by bobet888

Behold, I am the handmaid of the Lord.
May it be done to me according to your word.

– Luke 1:26-38

March 25, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

Holiness Is Just a “Yes” Away
Fr. Jason Koch

Every moment of the day is a new opportunity for us to imitate Mary’s excellent example. She dedicated her life to saying “yes” to everything God asked of her, no matter what it was. She was rewarded with the grace of the Assumption. Only saints get into heaven, so we need to dedicate ourselves to following the path of holiness, too. That means giving a simple, humble “yes” to every opportunity provided by God to become more Christlike. Lord, give me the courage to offer you my life as a blank sheet of paper, so you can write whatever you wish upon it.

Jesus, I know that you are calling me to be more like you today! I know this is not an easy task, but you will give me the grace to achieve such a high ideal. I need to trust you and to see everything as something you send my way to help me achieve my goal of holiness. Grant me the grace, motivation, and continued good examples of others to be generous like Mary, your Mother.

Leave a Reply

