Have You Ever Rejected Christ?

Leave a comment

March 28, 2011 by bobet888

Amen, I say to you, no prophet is accepted in his own native place.

– Luke 4 :24-30

March 28, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

Speak Lord, Your Servant Is Listening
by Catholic.net Staff Writer

As curious as it seems, our openness to a message often depends quite heavily on our openness to its messenger. Have you ever rejected somebody’s advice outright only to later embrace it when it comes from a different person? Have you disregarded a light from God because he revealed it to you through a person you would not have chosen, or even imagined God would have chosen? This is the common, simple error of the Nazarenes that Christ felt he had to point out to them. What has Christ been trying to tell me recently? Through whom? Am I ready to listen to him and allow him to use whatever messenger he may choose?

Jesus, I accept your invitation to come to the house of my soul. Help me to see the areas of my life in need of cleaning. Help me to see the areas of my life which prevent you from coming – those rooms that I close to you. Help me be humble enough to let your grace set to work in me.

Leave a Reply

