Pro-Jesus

Leave a comment

March 31, 2011 by bobet888

Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters.

– Luke 11:14-23

March 31, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

There is combat going on, and the human soul is the battleground. In this case the man is freed of demonic possession, and one kingdom has been dispossessed of its conquest. Another Kingdom is on the move! Light is replacing darkness. Springtime melts away the winter. This brings joy and warmth to my soul.

When the soul has been freed from the effects of evil, it can be likened to a tidy house. Jesus chose to clean the house, the interior dwelling place, of the possessed man. He will not, by his choice alone, take up the vacant place in that soul. He very much desires to be there, but he knocks and wants to be invited in freely by the homeowner. Once at home in my heart, Jesus is the strong man whom no one can overcome.

– Father Patrick Butler

Lord Jesus Christ, you have freed me from sin and evil. I thank you for coming to help me in my great need. I am not content just with being liberated, although it is already a great gift. Because I know that you are knocking at the door of my heart, I ask you to come in and make my soul your dwelling place.

Leave a Reply

