Are We Pro-God?

Leave a comment

April 17, 2011 by bobet888

The Lord GOD is my help, therefore I am not disgraced.

Isaiah 50:4-7

April 17, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

Today when I read the Gospel on the Passion of our Lord Jesus Christ, I found myself crying in anguish. Today, I come to understand the reason why God allow His Son to suffer and die. God wants us to hate “evil”.

If you can’t symphatize with the fate of our Lord, it is because you haven’t been touched by the misery of this world. Now, I come to realize that I have to thank God for all the sufferings and miseries I had experienced in my past. Because these experiences made me get closer to Jesus. The pain of being unjustly treated, accused of false crimes, insulted and humiliated made me identify with the Lord. If the Son of God submitted himself to this kind of fate, it is to show us in plain sight the things that are pro-God and anti-God.

The Anti-Gods (as shown in today’s gospel)
-Love of Money
-Betrayal
-Weak Flesh, giving in to temptations
-Violence
-Fear and Denial of Truth
-False Testimonies
-Wishing and Plotting the Death of someone
-Envy
-Mocking and Insulting someone
-Hatred
-Pride
-Inflicting Pain
-Challenging the Power of God

Let us examine ourselves today, to whom can we identify ourselves with? With Jesus and his fate? Or with those who put Him to his suffering and death because we are guilty of one of the Anti-God acts?

Lord Jesus, I’m sorry for my sins. My sinfullness is the reason why you offered your precious life to redeem us from the clutches of Satan and all the evils of this world. Help me Lord to appreciate this unselfish offering everyday of my life. The greatest offering for our Hevenly Father that I can give is myself, my own life for Him. A life dedicated to carry my own cross and walk the path that you my Lord has shown us. But Lord, I can’t do this alone. Walk with me, Jesus, please walk with me. I need you in my life. I am a lost sheep that needs a shepherd. And I know that when I am lost, you will find me. In my misery and downfall, you will be there to pick me up and encourage me to rise up again and continue the battle against the evil of this world. Thank you, Lord. Thank you, Jesus for loving me.

Leave a Reply

