Unshakeable Belief in Jesus

Leave a comment

April 18, 2011 by bobet888

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?

Psalm 27

April 18, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

“God’s ways are not our ways. God’s plans and actions remain impenetrable to the rationalistic mind that demands scientific-like proofs even in the spiritual realm. Hardness of heart makes us see the good works of others as evil.”

“God doesn’t conform himself to our plans and ideas. He expects us to conform to his.”

Lord Jesus, faith comes so hard to me. I should be aware of all the good you have worked in my life. Help me to look with the eyes of faith that will bring me to an unshakeable belief in you, a faith like that of those who witnessed your raising of Lazarus.

Blind Guides by Father James Swanson, LC | Source: Catholic.net

Leave a Reply

