Entering the Kingdom of God

1

May 2, 2011 by bobet888

…unless one is born of water and Spirit
he cannot enter the Kingdom of God.
What is born of flesh is flesh
and what is born of spirit is spirit.

John 3:1-8

May 2, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

Dear friend, it is time to make a decision about life’s true nature. Jesus wants us to choose spiritual life. He assures us, “The Spirit gives life; the flesh counts for nothing” (John 6:63). What is the most important thing in your life? What is even more important than food, drink, clothes and a place to stay? What is more important than education and a job? Most of us value these highly. Yet they help life only during our stay in this fleshly body – which is all too brief!

Show me, O LORD, my life’s end and the number of my days; let me know how fleeting is my life. You have made my days a mere handbreadth; the span of my years is as nothing before you. Each man’s life is but a breath (Psalm 39:4-5).

source: Born of Water and Spirit (What must I do to be saved?) by David .T

One thought on “Entering the Kingdom of God

Leave a Reply

