Great Faith, Great Reward

Leave a comment

August 3, 2011 by bobet888

…great is your faith!
Let it be done for you as you wish.

Matthew 15:21-28

August 3, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

On a personal level, it is that faith that keeps me going even when I have trials and challenges.

Think about it. What would you do today if you didn’t have faith? Would you continue doing what you’re doing? Would you seek to be kind to people around you? Would you even want to live?

I have come to treasure this faith so much, this undeserved gift that I so often take for granted. Because when everything is dark and I feel like I’m just hanging on a thread, I get reminded of Hebrews 11:1: “Faith is the realization of what is hoped for and evidence of things not seen.” And life becomes simpler. Yes, I can and will put my hope in the Lord and His good plans for me.

And though it sometimes takes much effort, I get back on solid ground.

– Joy Sosoban
source:The Kerygma Family

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 8,457 hits
August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

RSS Catholic.net Devotionals

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
