A Better Instrument of Love

Leave a comment

January 27, 2012 by bobet888

“To what shall we compare the Kingdom of God,
or what parable can we use for it?
It is like a mustard seed that, when it is sown in the ground,
is the smallest of all the seeds on the earth.
But once it is sown, it springs up and becomes the largest of plants
and puts forth large branches,
so that the birds of the sky can dwell in its shade.”

Mark 4 : 26 – 34

January 27, 2012 Bible Reading and Gospel

A Prayer

Lord, I come into your presence with openness of heart. I know that you want to plant your seed in me and help it to bear fruit. I trust that you will pour out your mercy on me as I spend this time with you. I want to love you more and become a better instrument of your love.

Lord, thank you for the workings of your grace in so many souls. I want to be united with your grace throughout this day and throughout my life. Help me to use this day in such a way that I will be planting your love around me.

source: Catholic.net

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 8,451 hits
January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

RSS Catholic.net Devotionals

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
