The Healing Touch of Jesus

1

February 6, 2012 by bobet888

Whatever villages or towns or countryside he entered,
they laid the sick in the marketplaces
and begged him that they might touch only the tassel on his cloak;
and as many as touched it were healed.

Mark 6 : 53 – 56

February 6, 2012 Bible Reading and Gospel

All those who touched Jesus Christ with the touch of faith were cured: the Canaanite woman, the blind man, the ten lepers, the man with a withered hand, the paralytic, Jairus’ daughter, the woman with the hemorrhage, the boy with a demon, the Gerasene demoniac, the deaf man. All these people in the Gospel had something in common ––: it was their faith that allowed the Lord to heal them.

Lord, you are all powerful and the source of my salvation and spiritual healing. In this prayer I am reaching out to touch you in faith, even though I am unworthy and my faith is weak. Heal me, Lord. Give me the strength to resist the power of evil in my life and to adhere to your grace and goodness. Lord, I believe, increase my faith.

source: Catholic.net

One thought on “The Healing Touch of Jesus

  1. […] The Healing Touch of Jesus (bibletweets.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

