Rising Above Spiritual Paralysis

Leave a comment

February 19, 2012 by bobet888

He said to the paralytic,”I say to you, rise, pick up your mat, and go home.”

Mark 2 : 1 – 12

February 19, 2012 Bible Reading and Gospel

Lord, I know that you are moved by human suffering. What’s more, I know that you suffer when you see me paralyzed –handicapped by egotism and sinfulness. So I turn to you now, with filial confidence and love, certain of your love for me and unfailing good will. Thank you, Lord. I offer you my lowly self in return, knowing this pleases you.

Lord, help me to overcome the obstacles that paralyze me as your apostle.Give me the faith, courage, ingenuity, and will to overcome them.

source: Catholic.net      

Leave a Reply

