The Gift of Piety

Leave a comment

March 21, 2012 by bobet888

For the Father loves the Son
and shows him everything that he himself does,
and he will show him greater works than these,
so that you may be amazed.

John 5 : 17 – 30

March 21, 2012 Bible Reading and Gospel

The intensity of filial love that Jesus lived toward his Father was so powerful that it provided a path for all of us to follow. One of the gifts of the Holy Spirit is the gift of piety that lavishes the soul with the capacity of considering God as my own Father and all men as my brothers. Therefore, a forgiving heart, and thus moving him to compassion.

There is no need to squander time in hatred for my brothers and sisters. Only God can judge their hearts. My duty is to treat everyone with respect and love; this is the best way we have to foster the gift of piety.

 Lord, so many times have I come to you on my knees. I come now, confident that you will pour out into my heart an abundance of the gift of piety through the infinite merits you won for me on the cross. Help me, Lord, to see you in everyone I meet.

source: Catholic.net      

Leave a Reply

