Be Fearless by Loving and Trusting God

Leave a comment

March 23, 2012 by bobet888

When the just cry out, the LORD hears them,
and from all their distress he rescues them.

Psalm 34:17-18

March 23, 2012 Bible Reading and Gospel

Love protects life from prejudices and complaints.

Cancer, global warming, the nuclear bomb, terrorism and natural disasters – things that might seem threatening us – should not tempt us to fearfully flinch. Trust is really trust! Jesus invites us to trust, and this is powerful. Saint Paul says, in Romans that “all things work together for good for those who love God” (Romans 8:28). The important thing in life is for us to keep our thoughts and efforts focused on God’s will and to live doing good generously serving others. “Seek his kingdom, and these other things will be given you besides” (Luke 12:31).

My Lord and Savior, I know that my vision is often short-sighted. Teach me to love and to trust. I know that often my vision is short-lived. Enlarge my heart so that I can endure adverse situations, and predicaments can be endured for the sake of my eternal salvation. Jesus, I trust in you!

source: Catholic.net      

Leave a Reply

