Finding God, Finding Joy

Leave a comment

April 18, 2013 by bobet888

“No one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draw him, and I will raise him on the last day.”

John 3 : 44 – 51

April 18, 2013 Bible Reading and Gospel

Finding God results in joy — a joy that the world cannot give, a joy that nobody can take away. Christianity is often seen as a “joy killer.” Those who think so should open the Bible and discover that the opposite is true.

Lord, thank You for this insight. To be honest, the Church or my religion are the last places I go to find joy. How wrong am I! No wonder that the joys I find do not satisfy me.

source: Kerygma Family Daily Bible Reflection

Leave a Reply

