Getting God Involved

Leave a comment

October 9, 2013 by bobet888

” Lord, teach us to pray…”

Luke 11 : 1 – 4

October 9, 2013 Bible Reading and Gospel

Getting God involved through prayer is the first and the most important thing to do if we are going to accomplish anything. As King Arthur says to Sir Bedevere in Tennyson’s Morte d’Arthur, More things are wrought by prayer than your philosophy dreams of.

I need to remember that every prayer has its effect. Even if I don’t see the results of my prayer, that doesn’t mean God is not listening. God always rises to the occasion and will often do something a lot better than what I wanted him to do. He does what is best for me, even if it does not entirely conform to my plan. I may never know or realize in this life the specifics of how God listened to my prayers. It takes faith to accept this.

source: Catholic.net

Leave a Reply

