Petitions in Prayer Increases My Faith

Leave a comment

October 10, 2013 by bobet888

” For everyone who asks, receives;
and the one who seeks, finds;
and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened. “

Luke 11 : 5 – 13

October 10, 2013 Bible Reading and Gospel

It is in asking that my faith grows. The more I ask, the more I come into a personal relationship with God. If I never had to turn to him for my needs, I would never realize how much he wants to be a part of my life. But when I have to ask, especially if I have to put some time and effort into it, then, when my needs are satisfied, it will be very clear that God did it. It will be clear that it wasn’t me, or luck, or anything else, but God. Don’t be afraid to ask. Develop your faith by doing so.

source: Catholic.net

Leave a Reply

