The Wisest Investment

Leave a comment

October 21, 2013 by bobet888

“Take care to guard against all greed,
for though one may be rich,
one’s life does not consist of possessions.” 

Luke 12 : 13 – 21

October 21, 2013 Bible Reading and Gospel

Death is the great leveler. Earthly advantages dissolve. Material goods stay in this world. We go to the Lord to render an account of our lives at death. 

Lord Jesus, so often I find my eyes looking on the good things of this world more as ends than means. I need to keep my priorities straight always: you first and then everything else, inasmuch as they lead me to you. Give me the wisdom to realize that life is short and it must be lived for you alone.

source: catholic.net

Leave a Reply

