The Redeemer’s Infinite Love

Leave a comment

November 7, 2013 by bobet888

“…there will be rejoicing among the angels of God
over one sinner who repents.” ”

Luke 15 : 1 – 10

November 7, 2013 Bible Reading and Gospel

For Christ, every soul has value. Every soul has been created through him, in God’s image and likeness. No sin, while this time of mercy lasts, can escape the reach of the Redeemer’s infinite love. Christ has shed his blood and passed through death in order to save those souls who have died in their sins, and he restores them to life. All that I have to do is hear his shepherd’s voice that calls out to me and finds me where I am. I need only to let myself be found, let him take me up in his arms, let him dispel my darkness and fear by the warmth of his love, and let him return me to the fold. Every sin confessed, and every new virtue acquired, is a triumph of God’s grace in my soul.

source: catholic.net

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 8,454 hits
November 2013
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

RSS Catholic.net Devotionals

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
