Courageous Christian

Leave a comment

June 6, 2011 by bobet888

In the world you will have trouble,
but take courage,
I have conquered the world.

John 16:29-33

June 6, 2011 Bible Reading and Gospel

Everyone loves a winner, but not everyone sees the obstacles that were overcome to achieve the victory. Jesus, on the other hand, is always straightforward with us. He tells us, “Unless the grain of wheat falls to the earth and dies, it remains just a grain of wheat; but if it dies it bears much fruit” (John 12:24). In today’s Gospel he is very clear that our call to follow him will cause us trouble. Not everyone will understand us when we follow the gospel in our daily life. At times we might even feel that there is no one close to support us. “Take courage,” Christ tells us. He is our great reward. He and the Father, and the Holy Spirit are always with us. They are the peace that awaits us after we have been faithful in the battle.

I believe in you, Lord. You love me so much that you gave your life to save me from my sins. Your love is what gives me courage and finesse in times of trouble. Help me to remain faithful to you always.

God Is My Strength
by Father Daniel Pajerski, LC | Source: Catholic.net
Read Full Post

Leave a comment